image
Under the convex façade of the New Zebra complex that was erected on the Gustav Callierlaan, you will find Jour de Fête. Bruno Matthys and Marie Cloquet Cloquet are integrated in Zebrastraat, but continue to sail their own course. A story of culture and good food.

They chose the name when they opened, in 2000, their first restaurant in a curtain shop from 1956 at the Brusselsepoortstraat. The atmosphere made them think of Jacques Tati's film Jour de Fête. Thirteen years later it was time for a new adventure. The restaurant is decorated with colourful tiles and lots of wood, some of which was recovered from old train wagons. There is a lot of light which recalls the South. Besides the open kitchen there is also a counter where you can sit.

Bruno Matthys caught the restaurant microbe as a sixteen year old when he helped as a kitchen assistant in the Bristol restaurant in Wenduine and told to his parents that he wanted to open his own restaurant. Marie Cloquet, who studied painting at Sint-Lucas, grew up in the restaurant Korenmetershuis, where her father François Cloquet controled the pots.

They choose a correct seasonal and simple kitchen with fresh ingredients, a Mediterranean touch with respect for the Belgian cuisine. Two chefs, Harald Van Doorne (since years working in Jour de Fête) and Thomas De Schryver (formerly the Marriott) are behind the stove.

Catering

For several years Jour de Fête has also been the base for catering services in the professional as well as in the family atmosphere. Thanks to our years of experience, we are the ideal partner to organize your event.

Are you looking for a caterer who treats a small group of roughly 20 people culinary? Are you a business manager of a large company that expects a perfect catering service for 250 employees or business associates? An association that organises an annual meeting?

For Jour de Fête, an event is never too small or too large. Quality, service and flexibility are our key words and we always put these into practice with our experienced and highly motivated team.

Location

Looking for a location for your event? Jour de Fête has a number of possibilities such as its own restaurant which is exclusively available during the weekend for groups starting from 40 persons. The New Zebra complex of which the restaurant is part also offers plenty of opportunities to organize your event. There is a brand new, fully equipped congress room, a multipurpose exhibition wing for fairs and product presentations, a big tent for concerts, meetings and events and a smaller one on the atrium.

image
Le restaurant Jour De Fête est installé au rez-de-chaussée de la façade convexe du bâtiment de New Zebra érigé le long de la Gustaaf Callierlaan. Bruno Matthys et Marie Cloquet sont intégrés dans Zebrastraat, tout en continuant à suivre leur propre parcours. Une histoire de culture et de bonne nourriture.

Ils ont choisi ce nom quand ils se sont installés en 2000 à la Brusselsepoortstraat dans un magasin de rideaux datant de 1956. L'ambiance leur a fait penser au film Jour de Fête de Jacques Tati. Treize ans plus tard, il était temps pour une nouvelle aventure. Le restaurant est décoré avec des carreaux colorés et beaucoup de planches en bois, dont certaines ont même été récupérées de vieux wagons de train. L'ensemble est très lumineux et rappelle le Midi. Outre une cuisine ouverte il y a un comptoir bar où vous pouvez vous asseoir.

Bruno Matthys reçut la microbe de la restauration à l'âge de seize ans quand il a fut aide-cuisinier au restaurant Bristol à Wenduine, et déclara à ses parents qu'il voulait un jour ouvrir son propre restaurant. Marie Cloquet, qui a étudié la peinture à Sint-Lucas, a grandi au restaurant Korenmetershuis, où son père François Cloquet gouvernait les casseroles.

Ils optent pour une bonne cuisine saisonnière simple avec des ingrédients frais, une touche méditerranéenne tout en respectant la cuisine belge. Deux chefs, Harald Van Doorne (travaillant déjà plusieurs années chez Jour De Fête) et Thomas De Schryver (anciennement au Marriott) sont derrière les poêles.

Restauration

Depuis plusieurs années, Jour De Fête offre également des services de traiteur dans une ambiance professionnelle et familiale. Grâce à nos années d'expérience, nous sommes le partenaire idéal pour organiser votre événement.

Vous cherchez un traiteur qui doive gâter culinairement un petit groupe d'environ 20 personnes ? Êtes-vous gestionnaire d'une grande entreprise qui s'attend à un service de traiteur parfait pour 250 employés ou associés d'affaires ? Une association qui organise une réunion annuelle ?

Pour Jour De Fête, un événement n'est jamais ni trop petit ni trop grand. La qualité, le service et la flexibilité sont nos mots clés que nous mettons toujours en pratique avec notre équipe expérimentée et très motivée.

Emplacement

Vous cherchez un endroit pour votre événement ? Jour De Fête offre plusieurs possibilités telles que son propre restaurant qui est disponible en exclusivité pendant le week-end pour des groupes à partir de 40 personnes. À New Zebra, dont le restaurant fait partie, il y a également de nombreuses possibilités pour réussir vos événements. Il y a une toute nouvelle salle de congrès entièrement équipée, une aile d'exposition polyvalente pour des foires et des performances de produits, un chapiteau pour des concerts, des réunions et des événements et une petite tente sur l'Atrium.